Slacking

Well, I didn’t want anyone to think that I died or something since it’s been so long since I posted. So what have I been doing you say? Oh, you didn’t actually ask? Well, I’m gonna tell you anyway.

So first, I have been working on a book. Exciting times, I know. I have nothing to show, but I’m thinking of posting the chapters in their semi-polished form once they reach that. We’ll see.

I have also been doing more medical testing so that’s fun. Fun fact: having a wire down your throat for 24 hours is not a fun thing. Just in case you were wondering. But then what kind of weirdo wonders about that kind of stuff?

Anyway… I have been keeping busy hiking as well and generally finding my inner kid to feed my imagination as I work on my book. All things considered, life is good. I am sorry I haven’t been writing stuff for the site more often but I realized the more I focus on the book, the more time it takes from here. But I want to complete a book, leap into that beautiful mass of words.

I do have some poems I have been working on as well, but no guarantees on when those might be up. Hope y’all are well as well. Well, toodles.

2 thoughts on “Slacking

Leave a Reply

