Surgery: part deux

Yes, the time has come for my next surgery. As of next Monday, I will be down for the count for a little while. Who knows what fun adventures this one will hold! Perhaps they will uncover a gold doubloon within me or a treasure map!

Or maybe I’ll feel like crap for a while then feel not so crappy and perhaps even well in the long haul. Whatever the case may be, so long as I have a day, I will be thankful for it, not based on how I feel but for having it just the same. God is good and has given me so many beautiful things in life to be thankful for.

Anyway, I may post a lot, a little, or not at all. I can’t say yet as my mind tends to lack the focus I need to write while recovering. This time may be different. We won’t know until it is finished though.

So if you don’t hear from me for a while after Monday, I’m probably dead. I kid. I kid. I’m most likely fine, but recovering. Sorry. I tend to enjoy gallows humor. It’s a problem and I’m working through it. (This is sarcasm. I quite like my dark sense of humor.)

Leave a Reply

