Poemetry: A Dance Under the Cherry Blossoms

Take off your shoes and dance with me, my love,

dance with me as the petals fall from above.

And we danced under the cherry blossoms.

Take my hand, she says, and take my waist,

and she takes my heart as our fingers lace.

And we danced under the cherry blossoms.

 Pink petals swirl as we sway and whirl,

dancing a dance their own as we twirl.

And we danced under the cherry blossoms.

A black water falls over my shoulder

as I draw her closer and hold her.

And we danced under the cherry blossoms.

And she laughs at a petal on my nose.

And I smile at her as the wind blows.

And we danced under the cherry blossoms.

And she kisses me.

And I kiss her.

And we danced under the cherry blossoms.

4 thoughts on “Poemetry: A Dance Under the Cherry Blossoms

Leave a Reply

