Current listenings

I am on Spring Break at the moment and I took a few vacation days from work as well. Rest is my primary objective, but also some refocusing. It disturbs me when stillness and quiescence feel uncomfortable to me. Too much time has passed since I was able to have both and now they feel… unnatural. I feel like I need to do something, something to keep my mind off of… well… someone. More than that someone, I need my mind to rest once more on God and His goodness. I am so tired. My spirit frayed and torn. I need a Father’s mending hands to restring me.

 

 

Leave a Reply

