The semester strikes back

It is hard to believe but it’s already time for me to start classes again. I feel like Rip Van Winkle. The past two years have disappeared into the mist of hills and forest.

I can’t help but wonder how it will go. Who will I meet? I can’t help but remember the wonderful people I have already met. Though admittedly wondering why it is that people seem to gravitate towards me when I remain mostly silent throughout. I know I will not remain in contact with such people and so I keep my distance.

Yet, somehow, someway, I always end up drawing people in who talk to me. Worse is that I can’t help but care. I can’t hate or push people away. I can’t walk away from those who draw near with evanescent friendship. Hmm…

Strange that this is what my mind stirs when school approaches. Not classes. Not grades. People.

No, but really what is it about me? I am not what I would call handsome. I am not outgoing. I am not bubbly and effervescent. So peculiar. I am me. Maybe that is all that it is. I am me and I don’t pretend to be anything else.

In any case, I am looking forward to going back. I have a creative writing class which I am quite excited for. I plan on posting any of my work on my blog. We’ll see what I get myself into.

Leave a Reply

