Quotes

Many moons have passed since I last posted some quotations. So I am going to do that here. Lots of random ones. I guess that suits me well. Often I wonder where exactly my mind is going next and how it got to where it is in the first place. No idea.

 

“Beware the barrenness of a busy life.” – Socrates (Side note: it always feels good when you find the great philosophers agreeing with you, particularly when you have written and thought about the subject before finding out your agreeance.)

“So many people walk around with a meaningless life. They seem half-asleep, even when they’re busy doing things they think are important. This is because they’re chasing the wrong things.” – Morrie Schwartz

“If the path be beautiful, let us not ask where it leads.” – Anatole France

“I love you the more in that I believe you had liked me for my own sake and for nothing else.” – John Keats

“We sit in the mud… and reach for the stars.” – Ivan Turgenev

“Truth exists; only lies are invented.” – Georges Braque

“I choose a block of marble and chop off whatever I don’t need.” – Auguste Rodin

“Never for the sake of peace and quiet deny your convictions.” – Dag Hammarskjold

“It is not enough to be busy. So are the ants. The question is: What are we busy about?” – Henry David Thoreau

“Great thoughts come from the heart.” -Luc de Clapiers

“Half an hour’s meditation each day is essential, except when you are busy. Then a full hour is needed.” – Saint Francis de Sales

 

Good stuff.

Leave a Reply

