Current listenings

Suffering is a good thing. I have written as much, and now I feel its crushing grip. Inside, my spirit rises to the war, rages against oppression. And it feels wonderful. There are times I think I need such suffering. I am ever the sleeping dragon, needing to be awoken, roar to life. Soon the fire within can not be contained and must be loosed.

 

 

 

A few notes on “Inmate 4859”. The song is about a Polish soldier who volunteered to get imprisoned in Auschwitz to start a resistance movement. His name was Witold Pilecki. I highly recommend reading a bit of his story, even if it is just a Wikipedia debriefing. To say it is incredible is a massive understatement. I mean, heck, the small bit of information says more than enough: he volunteered to go to Auschwitz. Fascinating story.

Leave a Reply

