Current listenings

Well, it has been a long week. Not that it is quite over yet. Lots of school work, lots of thought, lots of everything. I am starting to feel the claws of weariness dig into my soul from school. I just always feel tired, like a child running after their parent for comfort, never able to catch them. But in music, I find my soul renewed, swept up in safe arms. This week you’ll find a lot of evocative and emotional music. Enjoy:

 

 

 

In the cacophony of life, I seem unable to hear my heart, my soul. Music like the songs I posted lets me hear it once more. Even if it only lasts for a moment before the dissonance returns, my heart sings again.

 

Leave a Reply

