I love quotes

I didn’t do any quote post last week so I figured I would do one today. Today, all week really, I will keep my posts pertaining to love, with perhaps the exception of a writing prompt post. Love is a topic I think on often, and one I am always fascinated at what others have to say about. Without further ado:

 

“To love another person is to see the face of God.” – Victor Hugo

“What love we’ve given, we’ll have forever. What love we fail to give, will be lost for all eternity.” – Leo Buscaglia

“A flower cannot blossom without sunshine, and man cannot live without love.” – Max Muller

“The wise are wise only because they love. The fools are fools only because they think they can understand love.” – Paulo Coelho

“True love is like ghosts, which everyone talks about and few have seen.” – Francois de La Rochefoucauld

“Love consists in this, that two solitudes protect and touch and greet each other.” – Rainer Maria Rilke

“Lord, grant that I might not so much seek to be loved as to love.” – Francis of Assisi

“The hunger for love is much more difficult to remove than the hunger for bread.” – Mother Teresa

“This is one of the miracles of love: It gives a power of seeing through its own enchantments and yet not being disenchanted.” – C.S. Lewis

“To love for the sake of being loved is human, but to love for the sake of loving is angelic.” – Alphonse de Lamartine

“Love is many things, none of them logical.” – William Goldman

“Let no one who loves be unhappy, even love unreturned has its rainbow.” – James M. Barrie

“Love is being stupid together.” – Paul Valery

 

Alright. I best end there. I get carried away with things I love… There is that word again…

Leave a Reply

