Check them out because I’m checked out

I am really tired today. So I thought, “I love quotes. Why not just share some of my favorites on my blog?” And that is precisely what I intend to do. In reality, I wanted to post some of my favorites anyway so being tired gives me a convenient excuse to do so. Complete tangent before I start but I have a Word document where I put my favorite quotes. I just realized that it swelled by five pages since I last checked how many it had. Yeah, I have an addiction to beautiful and wise words. Anyway… Have some quotes:

 

“A true friend never gets in your way unless you happen to be going down.” – Arnold H. Glasow

“It is sometimes the height of wisdom to feign stupidity.” – Cato the Elder

“Time is too slow for those who wait, too swift for those who fear, too long for those who grieve, too short for those who rejoice, but for those who love, time is eternity.” – Henry Van Dyke

“God grant me the courage not to give up what I think is right even though I think it is hopeless.” – Chester W. Nimitz

“Have courage for the great sorrows of life and patience for the small ones; and when you have laboriously accomplished your daily task, go to sleep in peace. God is awake.” – Victor Hugo

“Helplessness united with faith produces prayer, for without faith there can be no prayer.” – Ole Hallesby

“There are always flowers for those who want to see them.” – Henri Matisse

“It’s not what you look at that matters, it’s what you see.” – Henry David Thoreau

“If equal affection cannot be, let the more loving be me.” – W. H. Auden

“If one feels the need of something grand, something infinite, something that makes one feel aware of God, one need not go far to find it.” – Vincent Van Gogh

“All men dream: but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds wake in the day to find that it was vanity: but the dreamers of the day are dangerous men, for they may act their dreams with open eyes, to make it possible.” – T.E. Lawrence

 

Maybe you’ll learn a little something from all those about what is important to me. I will try to keep them on one topic next time I post them. Until next time…

Leave a Reply

